ECB release 2013 domestic cricket fixtures

Warwickshire to start defence of County Championship against Derbyshire as 2013 domestic fixtures are announced



15:10 GMT, 26 November 2012

Warwickshire are set to begin their LV= County Championship defence at Edgbaston against newly promoted Derbyshire after the domestic season’s fixtures were announced this afternoon.

The first round of the County Championship matches starts on Wednesday April 10 after champions Warwickshire return from Abu Dhabi having taken part in the traditional season opener against MCC.

The Clydesdale Bank 40, meanwhile, begins on Friday May 3 with holders Hampshire taking on Essex at Chelmsford in the floodlit game.

Ready Warwickshire start their title defence against Derbyshire on April 10

Ready Warwickshire start their title defence against Derbyshire on April 10

The final of the competition, which sees the 18 first-class counties joined by Scotland, the Netherlands and the Unicorns, will be held on Saturday September 21 at Lord’s.

The Friends Life t20 begins on Wednesday June 26 and, as usual, will include the first-class counties divided into three geographical groups before being pitted against one another.

The Friends Life t20 Finals Day will be held at Edgbaston on Saturday August 17.

Seven international teams are scheduled to play series in the UK next summer with New Zealand, Australia, Australia A, Bangladesh A, Bangladesh U19s, Pakistan U19s, and Australia Women all touring.

A full list of fixtures are published on the ECB's website here.


All the below matches begin on Wednesday April 10

Warwickshire v Derbyshire Edgbaston, Birmingham

Durham v Somerset Emirates Durham ICG, Chester-le-Street

Yorkshire v Sussex Headingley Carnegie, Leeds

Nottinghamshire v Middlesex Trent Bridge, Nottingham